Press Release:

Release Date: 02.25.14 – Sold only online through (PREORDER UP NOW)

After a 10+ year hiatus, Fadeaway Records returns with “Friends.” A compilation of new & old unreleased songs mastered specifically for vinyl. Fadeaway is partnering with Enjoy The Ride Records to release this 3xLP which will include over 35 songs.

LP1 & LP2 will be made up of previously unreleased material that was donated by our friends and LP3 will be made up of The best of Michael Dubin’s home recordings.. These are tracks that were recorded for his old radio show over the years.

The record will ship in February 2014 and preorders can be made on The First pressing will be 400 copies for release to the public and 100 additional copies which will be considered the “Friends Press”. These additional 100 copies in the friends press are primarily for the artist’s and people who helped work on the release. A handful of the friends press variant will end up randomly inserted into orders…

Each record will be pressed on 140 gram heavy splatter vinyl (colors are a secret still.. that or we are still deciding) and comes housed in a double gatefold Jacket. The first pressing will be hand numbered and come with a digital download code for all tracks included in the comp.

Last but not least the artwork is still not finalized but I can tell you that it will be made up of illustrations by Travis Millard & Myles Karr and photos by Michael Dubin.

Finally it is our pleasure to announce that all of the proceeds from this compilation will go directly to cancer research charities.

Happy Holidays from your FRIENDS at Fadeaway Records
Michael Dubin & Neil Rubenstein

Side A
Motion City Soundtrack – “Left and Leaving” (Weakerthans)
Kevin Devine – “Kings Crossing” (Elliott Smith)
Andy Hull – “Back of Your Old Church”
Gobotron – “Walk Like a Dog”
Jaymay – “You Are The Only One I Love” (Piano Demo)
Alaska – “Teacher in the Sun”

Side B
Brian Bonz & The Dot Hongs – “Super Connected” (Broken Social Scene)
The Narrative – “Hallelujah”
Twin Forks – “Good Things” (Rival Schools)
Matt Pryor – “Girl Why’d You Run Away” (Reggie and the Full Effect)
Walter Schreifels – “The Storm” (Judge)
Far – “Nestle” (Acoustic)

Side C
James Dean Wells – “Love in The Time of Cholera”
Judy Chong – “Putting the Dog to Sleep” (The Antlers)
Hot Rod Circuit – “Betty Ford” (2003 Unreleased Acoustic Demo)
Ian Love – “Into My Arms” (Nick Cave)
Reggie and the Full Effect – “Oh Fudge”

Side D
Frank Iero – “2.5mg Just Aint Enough For Me”
Nightmare of You – “I’m So Fucking Mad”
Saves The Day – “Web in Front” (Archers of Loaf)
Anthony Raneri – “I’ll Follow You Into The Dark” (Death Cab for Cutie)
Vinnie Caruana – “Question” (Old 97’s)
Ours – “Kill The Band”

Side E (Recorded at Dubin’s House)
Pablo – “Wall Street”
The Honorary Title – “Everything I Once Had”
Kevin Devine – “Good Man” (Brand New)
Ian Love – “Sky to Fall”
The New Amsterdams – “The Death of Us”
Straylight Run (Ft Jeff Derosa) – “Dignity & Money”
Ben Lee – “Get Gotten”

Side F (Recorded at Dubin’s House)
Brand New – “Moshi Moshi”
The Gay Blades – “N.H.D.N”
Nightmare of You – “Up the Junction” (Squeeze)
Head Automatica – “Jackie Wilson Said” (Van Morrison)
Fred Mascherino – “Lullaby” (Breaking Pangaea)
Inside – “Stumbled on a Penny”
Walter Schreifels – “Fazer” (Quicksand)

Pressing Info:

1st Press – 500 Records Total
General Release – 400 – Red & White A/B Swirl with Black Splatter
Friends & Family Variant – 100 – Clear with Red, White & Black Splatter

2nd Press – 600 Records Total
General Release – 500 – Milky Clear with Red, Blue & Yellow Splatter
Extra Special Variant – 100 – Black, Blue & White A/B with Heavy Splatter*

*Half of the extra special variant will be randomly inserted into orders and half will be available to be preordered in person only at Friends Benefit shows taking place between now and the release of the compilation

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*/ ?>