Ume: Embracing Moments

Rock trio Ume recently released their new album, Monuments. Monuments features a tracklist packed with guitar-heavy tunes, including their single, “Blackstone.” The group is made up of three members: Lauren Larson on vocals and guitar, Aaron Perez on drums, and Eric Larson on bass. The Austin-based band will be in NYC for two shows, one at The Bowery Ballroom on July 17 and the other at Pianos on July 18.