The Basment Sessions: The Basment Sessions Vol. 3 & 4

The Basment Sessions

The Basment Sessions Vol. 3 & 4

Capacitator Records

The Basment Sessions are a Seattle-based super group who record most Sundays during the summer after rotating members smoke a few trees, drink shots of tequila, and bond over barbecue. Perhaps intentionally misspelled after burning a few too many, the all-star outfit is organized and produced by drummer Johnny “G” Graziadei of Kandi Coded and Endino’s Earthworm. Johnny G also wrote or co-wrote most of the 13 tracks and played drums on all of them.

Other contributors include Matt Pike (High on Fire, Sleep), Bubba Dupree (Void), members of Zeke, Jack Endino of Skin Yard and producer of Sub Pop albums, including Nirvana’s “Bleach” debut, and Dan Matthews from New Jersey’s own The Black Clouds and co-owner of Capacitor Records. Capacitor put the collection out because the label that released “Vol. 1 & 2” went under. Matthews also is good friends with Graziadei and Endino, the producer-engineer of the Clouds’ latest LP, “After All.” And he’s featured on the blistering opening track, “She Don’t Have One,” with Endino on bass.

The free spirit and great time that surrounded this collection, as well as the first one now available through Capacitor, is captured well by Graziadei in a loose but hearty …

by   |  04/12/2017  |  Comments Off on The Basment Sessions: The Basment Sessions Vol. 3 & 4

 — NOFX: First Ditch Effort 11/23/2016
 — PIG: The Gospel 11/23/2016
 — Noir: The Burning Bridge 07/05/2016
 — Freakwater: Scheherazade 07/05/2016
 — SKOLD: The Undoing 07/05/2016
 — Hemming: Hemming 02/16/2016

Site designed by Subjective Designs | Powered by WordPress | Content © 1969-2017 Arts Weekly, Inc. All Rights Reserved.